If you are planning your Santa Ursula holidays, the following information may help by giving you an overview of the resort .

Santa Ursula is located on the northern part of the island of Tenerife, only 31km from Puerto de la Cruz. To the east is La Victoria de Acentejo and to the west is La Orotava and to the south Candelaria and Arafo.

Three temples were built in Santa Ursula in 1883 – San Luis [in el Calvario], San Bartolome [in La Corujera] and San Celemente [in Malpais]. It was in this municipality that in the 20s, banana plantations began to be developed by the establishment of the Fyffes House and the opening of galleries that supply the necessary water for the cultivation.

Santa Ursula offers a select choice of hotels and some of the accommodation offer free bus services to Puerto de la Cruz.



Please give us as many details as possible which will assist us in putting together an accurate response for you.


Input this code: captcha


By its very nature much of the information in our travel guides is subject to change at short notice and travellers are urged to verify information on which they are relying with the relevant authorities. Corona Holidays [UK] Limited cannot accept any responsibility for any loss or inconvenience to any person as a result of information contained above.